The Duke Pitchforks go “All In!”

All-male, all-southern a cappella powerhouse The Pitchforks from Duke University have released their four most recent albums through ACR. Their most recent release “All In,” (2010) features Owl City’s “Fireflies”, Air Traffic’s “No More Running Away”, and Rufus Wainwright’s serene “Agnus Dei”.

PitchforksAllIn1600x1600 150x150 The Duke Pitchforks go All In!

All In (2010)

This group has a very established and esteemed history in the realm of recorded a cappella. Their albums “Disconcert” (2008) and “Bring it Back” (2006) – both won the Contemporary A cappella Recording Award (CARA) for Best Male Collegiate Album for 2009 and 2007, respectively. Today “All In” (2010) received a CARA nomination for this year’s the Best Male Collegiate Album. Tracks from the album received nominations as well: “Calling Out” for Best Scholastic Original Song and “Fireflies” for both Best Male Collegiate Song and Best Male Collegiate Arrangement. The Pitchforks have also put many tracks on the Best of Collegiate A cappella (BOCA) and the Sing Series. Most recently “Black and Gold” was selected for BOCA 2011 and “Calling Out” for Sing 7: Lucky (2010).

PitchforksDisconcert1600x1600 150x150 The Duke Pitchforks go All In!

Disconcert (2008)

The Pitchforks, who have been around since 1979, have also made a name for themselves as accomplished live singers, performing everywhere from dorms to professional sports arenas from sea to shining sea. They’ve even had the honor of performing the national anthem for the Chicago Bulls, singing for the Queen of Jordan, and opening for Ben Folds.

This entry was posted in Music Release and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Duke Pitchforks go “All In!”

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Duke Pitchforks go “All In!” | A Cappella Records Blog --