Yao Lissen Up To This Album

The Bathtub Dogs are a dynamic all-male a cappella group comprised of singers that aim to live up to the simultaneously unique and whimsical nature of their name through their music.

cover lg3 300x300 Yao Lissen Up To This Album

Nowhere does the group live out that aim quite as well as on their most recent album, Yao Lissen. For those hoping to find an album that blends pure fun with serious vocal chops, look no further than your iTunes store to find all 12 tracks of Yao Lissen for digital download!

Yao Lissen is release number four from the ‘Dogs, and its blending of the familiar and the unknown (unified by quality recording and outstanding performances from the booth) makes it a treat for any music fan. The track list is loaded with fun offerings that will make you want to listen even sans titular instruction. Songs like “Animal” by Neon Trees, “Give a Little More” by Maroon 5 and “P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)” by Michael Jackson exemplify the celebratory nature of Yao Lissen, and the Bathtub Dogs themselves. Several lesser known songs – most notably “Shine” by Take That and “Song About Love” by Lee DeWyze are also included, to offer fans and listeners something fresh and exciting.

The group was founded in 2002, and have been making the University of Nebraska-Lincoln proud while staying true to their fun core ever since. They have competed in the International Championship of Collegiate A cappella, placing multiple times and even advancing all the way to the Midwestern semifinals in 2010, while garnering awards for outstanding solo and vocal percussion.

Download Yao Lissen today!

This entry was posted in Group News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>